*blows off the dust*

Well, hello WordPress. It’s been quite a while, hasn’t it?

Part of me wants to apologize for not posting in so long, but I’m not going to. About a year and a half ago, a lot of personal stuff decided to explode in my life, and I dropped my blogging as I coped with it. But God is good, and to quote something off my Pinterest page “Never be ashamed of the scars that life has left you. A scar means the hurt is over, the wound is closed, you endured the pain, and God has healed you.” *smiles* So I praise God; after a very long process, the heartache is finally over.

*sigh* Suffice it to say, because of what I’ve gone through this past year, it’s produced in me a young adult that reads previous posts on this blog and laughs inside. Such ignorance. Such foolishness. Such… small minded priorities. Ironically, I had to grow a few years older to realize how truly young I am. And I hope because of that, my future posts will reflect this change in mindset.

Other than that, I don’t really know what to say. God has worked many new things in my heart, and He’s been inspiring me to write again. It’s been a long time since I wrote on a regular basis, and even though life is busy, I don’t want that busy-ness to hold me back anymore from something I know is good for me. I want to write about the things I’ve been learning, and I’m excited to meet this new person inside that can only be unlocked through this kind of blogging.  Hopefully she’s going to be very different from the person before her. And hopefully now she’ll  have something interesting to say. 😉

But for now, I’ll leave you with this quote. And I promise, there will be more to come. 🙂

“Growing up is never easy. You hold on to things that were. You wonder what’s to come. But that night, I think we knew it was time to let go of what had been, and look ahead to what would be. Other days. New days. Days to come. The thing is, we didn’t have to hate each other for getting older. We just had to forgive ourselves… for growing up.”

Ta ta for now.  😉

Leave a comment