“You may be deceived if you trust too much, but you will live in torment if you don’t trust enough.”

Muahahaha, we’re gonna have to start a game. “Guess the content of this post by picking the keyword in this quote.” ๐Ÿ˜›

… and yes, I’m so sorry for not writing a post sooner. As my other 505 blog-writing friends can attest, every time I get ready to post, the topic I’m working on kinda dissipates. Not cause it’s a bad topic, but cause I haven’t thought it through enough.

But God has been teaching me a lot about this one.

Of course, like always, I don’t claim to be an expert on the subject, but I do claim to be an expert on how it applies to my life at the moment. ๐Ÿ™‚

I think we underestimate the power trusting God affords. My friends, my family, my talents, my dreams, none of them are as trustworthy as He is.ย  We trust our friends to always be there, and to always do the right thing for our hearts, when at times, they don’t know any better than we do when it comes to this whole ‘life’ thing. Family, although more experienced, is also the same. They’re not perfect. They will make mistakes. Eventually, they’ll hurt you in some way. It’s part of being in the world we live in. Talents are imperfect, and sometimes they will fail. And dreams… sometimes dreams don’t come from the right place. They don’t come from the holy calling in our hearts as redeemed children of God.ย  They come from our own wants, our flesh, which as Christians we’re supposed to put to death daily.

Yet we still trust them.

I’m not trying to say that we shouldn’t trust those things,ย  I’m saying they don’t deserve our ultimate trust. ย  Or underestimate how hard it is when it really comes down to it. We can say “Oh yes, I trust easily.” And usually we’re only referring to things like trusting someone to get to an appointment on time. Or trusting someone to drive us from point A to point B without killing everyone. (And of course we all know those people who we really shouldn’t trust for that ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

But when it comes down to it, when it really matters,ย  do we trust? When it comes to that one particular subject, that one line we won’t cross, the one wound we refuse to acknowledge,ย  will we trust the Almighty God, the Healer? I know I don’t, not nearly enough.ย  It’s easy to say in your head that you trust, but sometimes we don’t even recognize our hearts saying the exact opposite.

What does it mean to trust? Well, in some cases, I think that trust and courage are intertwined, maybe one in the same. Courage is looking at a situation, seeing the possibility that you might lose and fall flat on your face, and choosing to do it anyway. It takes courage to trust God like that, doesn’t it? “Alright, God. I know I can’t handle this whole ‘living’ thing. I know that without Your help, I can’t walk the walk You call me to. I know that there will be times in this life where I will fall flat on my face. I know I’ll get hurt, my heart will shatter, and it will hurt like no other to pick up the pieces. But I know You’re in control, and that You work all things for good. And I trust you to carry me through.”

I’m one of those people that when it comes to very important things, I have to check, and double check, and triple check that I have all the information I can possibly have about the situation, before I choose to do something. And even then, I second guess myself. So to trust, to really trust, is really asking a lot. To walk through life without knowing every single detail about it so I can pull it off correctly the first time is huge to me. Are you like that?

So…. yeah. Another blog post. Again, I’m so sorry it’s taken so dang long. I shall wholeheartedly endeavor to post more in the future. Which I think will be easier, seeing as I have my own laptop now. Hehehehe…. }:)

And now, because I like poetry, another one to tide you over while I work on my next blog post. Muahahaha.

ใ€€

Annabel Lee.

It was many and many a year ago,

In a kingdom by the sea,

That a maiden there lived whom you may know,

By the name of Annabel Lee;

And this maiden she lived with no thought

Than to love and be loved by me.

I was a child she was a child,

In this kingdom by the sea;

And we loved with a love that was more than love,

I and my Annabel Lee;

With a love that the winged seraphs of heaven

Coveted her and me.

And this was the reason that, long ago,

In this kingdom by the sea,

a wind blew out of a cloud, chilling

My beautiful Annabel Lee;

So that her high-born kinsman came

And bore her away from me,

To shut her up in a sepulcher

In this kingdom by the sea.

The angels, not half so happy in heaven,

Went envying her and me.

Yes, that was the reason- as all men know,

In this kingdom by the sea-

That the wind came out of the cloud by night,

Chilling and killing my Annabel Lee.

But our love it was stronger far than the love

Of those that were older than we,

Of many far wiser than we.

And neither the angels in heaven above,

Nor the demons down under the sea,

Can ever dissever my soul from the soul

Of the beautiful Annabel Lee;

For the moon never beams without bringing me dreams

Of the beautiful Annabel Lee;

And the stars never rise but I feel the bright eyes

Of the beautiful Annabel Lee;

And so, all the night-tide, I lie down by the side

Of my darling, my darling, my life, and my bride,

In the sepulcher there by the sea,

In her tomb by the sounding sea.

ย  ย 
ย 
ย 
ย 

Ttyl.

๐Ÿ™‚

3 responses

  1. Rachel

    Yes!!!
    You finally post again.. ๐Ÿ˜› And good posting, I like long posting.. and I like that poem. ๐Ÿ˜€

    August 8, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    • bestseller2b

      Yes, finally. I’m gonna be working on another one soon. Muahahaha ๐Ÿ˜› How goes your blogging endeavors? ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Thanks, I really like the poem too. I dunno, for some reason, I’m really fascinated with Edgar Allen Poe right now….

      August 9, 2010 at 5:14 pm

  2. rachel

    Lol!

    No blogging in my forseeable future… unless I need to for school.
    But even then probably not.
    But then again it’s not like I need one.
    On the other hand, I could think of several non-personal life-complaining blogs I could do.
    Then again, it would be hard to keep one up and stay with main purpose of the blog.
    However……. oh you get the point. ๐Ÿ˜›

    And if you want, I wrote an essay on E.A.P. for english that I could send you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    August 11, 2010 at 5:10 pm

Leave a comment