I’m not sure I would ever be good at photography…

I’m not sure how many of you know this, but in Feb, I went to the Writing for the Soul Conference, hosted by Jerry. B Jenkins and the Christian Writer’s Guild. (Go Left Behind! ;)) It was awesome. Before I went, I thought I was sort of a good writer. Now, I know that one; I’m not as good a writer as I thought I was, and two;  I don’t want to be a good writer. I want to be a great writer. Big difference. Unfortunately, that means more work, but I don’t really have a choice, seeing as God wants me to be a writer, whether I like it or not. Thank God I do like it. At least I won’t be kicking and screaming the whole way. 😉

Anyway! Back on topic. While I was at the conference, I met an author named Brandilyn Collins. She’s really awesome, and her books are spectacular. During one of her workshops, (she was showing us how to transition smoothly from one emotion to the other) she read to us an excerpt from her new book Exposure (As in camera exposure? That’s where the title came from. Get it? *nervous chuckle*). It was really great. Brandilyn specializes in suspense. Lots of tension even in the first chapter, which is awesome. After she read it, I determined I would get the book as soon as it comes out.

And guess what! It comes out like today! I’m very excited. Unfortunately, because of various car problems, I can’t actually go anywhere today. *is very sad*

Thus why patience is a virtue. 🙂

Here’s a link to Brandilyn Collins site. The chapter excerpt she read to us at the conference is on her site as well, so ya’ll can read it and get caught up in the paranoid tension. 😉

http://www.brandilyncollins.com/

Anyway, that’s all I wanted to say. 😀

exposure-250

Ttfn.

Leave a Reply

