Archive for April 27, 2009

Did somebody cut the blue wire?!? ;)

It’s just my luck, right? All the good ones are either gay, married, or robots. – Jo Lupo.

That line, along with others is going on the list of famous lines. Up there with ‘I feel like I’ve been incarcerated in a blueberry. This car makes me want to weep and then die.’ and ‘In order to insure peace on earth, I built the deadliest weapon in the universe!’

Don’t ask. Let’s just say I spend way too much time watching TV….

So my friend emails me this conversation she had with a friend, and throughout the whole thing, I kept getting this vibe. My thought processes went something like this:

Hmmm…. I think (insert his name) likes (insert her name). He said…… He’s practically flirting with her. Well, that IS his personality, bubbly, crazy person that he is. But he also said…. so I dunno. I really hope he doesn’t like her. That would suck. Not that I am being mean, but since she’s kinda… unavailable, that would be bad, for you know, everyone. That would royally suck. First I thought he sorta liked me, as much as any crazy person could, and now not only does he NOT feel that way, but he feels THIS way, and that’s not cool. This is just my luck. This sucks. This royally sucks….

And yes, I really do think in lots of …s You’re probably gonna need some major psychotherapy in order to recover from that 30 second sound clip of my brain. I’m praying for you…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

The reason I brought this whole thing up was because when I read that, I thought of that line Lupo made in Eureka. As of yet, I haven’t crushed on a gay guy. Or a married guy. Or a robot….. but that’s not the point! Unless the guy I actually like is gay. That would royally suck. I’m pretty sure he’s not married or a robot, but I would totally not be surprised if he was a robot.

But! I haven’t had the best of luck when it comes to liking someone in the past. Most of the time when a guy flirts with me, it’s an accident. Major ego bruiser, if you get my drift. Plus the guy on Eureka that Lupo liked was really hot. And my type. So I’m trying not to freak out about that. Who knows? Maybe the guy I like is a robot…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have I gotten the point across yet that my love life sucks? Like royally sucks?

*exhales deeply* Okay, I feel better now that I have that out of my system. I was feeling kinda hyper, so you can go ahead and not read this post. But I guess you can’t since by the time you get to this point, you would’ve actually read it, so it kinda defeats the purpose…..

Anyway!! I better get up and go do laundry or something before I inflict more psychological damage on someone.

*jumps up from the chair, knocks over some headphones, skips down the hall(singing to Kat Deluna) and throws the laundry in*

๐Ÿ˜‰

