Archive for April 20, 2009

Now that life has winded down somewhat….

… I can actually sit down and write a blog post!! Yay! πŸ˜‰

*lets out huge sigh of relief* The recital is over and behind me. πŸ˜€ I played my piece rather well I think. Everyone really enjoyed it, and my teacher was really happy with my performance. Which is the point I guess, seeing as it’s her recital. πŸ˜‰Β  For awards (she places you according to whether or not you can play your recital piece by memory, and how much you diligently practiced during the year), you can place in 4 different levels; the primary level, the elementary level, the intermediate level, and the advanced level. My first recital, I tied for 2nd at the elementary level. (Only little kids, like 5 years olds, are in the primary level. I was 12 when I first started taking lessons) The second year, I tied for 1st in the intermediate level. Big step upwards, if I do say so myself. πŸ˜‰ Last year, I won 2nd, (all by myself! I didn’t tie with anyone! πŸ˜‰ ) in the intermediate level. Kind of a step backwards, actually. I hadn’t really practiced much that year. I was surprised I even placed at all. And now, this year, I won 3rd, for the first time, and I finally made it to advanced!!Β  Yay!!*does happy dance*

Anyway… *tries to calm self down. Sort of succeeds*

I got my horrible geometry class and geometry homework for said class, finished. Unfortunately the process continues for the next 5 weeks!! Ick…. And I have a geometry test coming up! Double ick…. But, as the saying goes: “How dare we dwell on somber thoughts?!” πŸ˜‰ I can’t wait until summer… have I mentioned that lately?

I finished that GB paper on Eusebius that I needed to do. Unfortunately, I didn’t turn it in until like 3 days after the deadline. Don’t tell my mom. Tsk, tsk… yeah I know. I’m a horrible student. But you still love me, right? πŸ˜€

I still have biology homework to finish, but I’m not worried about that anymore. I actually like this semester’s homework… sort of. We’re doing human anatomy. Awesomeness. πŸ˜€ Last class, we dissected a sheep’s heart. *imagines the girls reading this blog saying “Ewww… disgusting! Poor little sheep… How dare you dissect the heart of one of God’s creatures?!”* I thought it was actually rather interesting. I was the one who actually dissected the heart. My lab partners weren’t willing to touch it, and I was the only one who had actually read the lab like we were supposed to. And yeah, they were both girls.

On a more serious note, a very close girlfriend of mine has been on the mind lately. (You know who you are… :P) I’m praying for you! I understand this is hard. πŸ™‚ Don’t let me force you to talk about anything if you don’t want to. It’s my more psychology inclined side that influences me to ask all kinds of questions. πŸ˜‰

*Sigh* And….! I’m still thinking about what exactly I want to do for college, or rather, what I should be focusing on for the next year. I’m still trying to decide whether or not God wants me to cram 2 years into one. I’ve been getting the distinct impression from God that I need to do this. But I REALLY don’t want to!! Urgh…. It doesn’t help that CAPE just had their homeschool graduations on Friday. I really wanted to go to that too, but certain friends neglect to mention these things to me… I went to one of the graduations a few years ago, and it was awesome! I really do want to graduate like that. But I can only graduate when I’ve completed my mother’s requirements for my education to her satisfaction. Never mind the fact that I can take the GED right now and graduate according to NM law… *sigh* Oh well.
If I do this, I’m going to have to find MAJOR tangible motivation to keep me going, plus constant prayer from anyone who’s willing (support groups are my friend… πŸ˜‰ ). And an electic keyboard seems like a good idea, but we’ll see whether or not my dad will go for it. πŸ˜‰ And if I do graduate next year, what will I do after that? I still haven’t decided that yet… but enough of a topic I’ve already touched on. πŸ˜€
Well, I think I need to go feed my dogs now. Ttfn. πŸ˜€
P.S. I finally added “The Matrix” to my movie database. πŸ˜€
