Just waiting for life to wind down….. ;)

(This is my attempt at writing a shorter post…. 😉 )
So I got back from KS today. *exhales deeply* Sitting in the front seat of a mini van for twelve hours while trying to corral two dogs isn’t exactly my idea of fun, but there’s nothing I can do about that, and I’ve dealt with worse, so I shouldn’t complain. 😉 Spring break for the year 2009 is officially over. Sigh. It’s my personal philosophy that spring breaks should be 2 weeks instead of one. But alas… I guess I just have to suck it up.
I wish I could say that now that I’m back, life will go back to it’s normal, slow, somewhat boring pace, but the next week or two is actually going to be rather busy. Here’s why:
-I have my piano recital on Saturday. *Gasp* Finally, 12 months of constantly playing the Hope Within Us will come to fruition. If I can actually play it, that is. I think it’s as good as it’s gonna get, but it probably would’ve helped if I had practiced while I was in KS…. *nervous chuckle*
-I have a geometry class tomorrow I REALLY wished would never come, and geometry homework for said class I REALLY would rather not do. I’ve just about had it with patiently tolerating geometry. The next 6 weeks of classes are going to be rather annoying, and don’t you dare mention finals, or I might pass out from hyperventilation. O.o
-I have my 3rd GB paper about Eusebius due tomorrow.  I suppose I should actually start the paper sometime in the near future. Knowing me, I’ll be the one who submits the paper 5 minutes before the deadline…. *internally curses procrastination habits*
-I have a TKD belt test coming up that I’ve been both anticipating and dreading for the past 2 years. If I practice really hard for the next week and a half, I might be able to barely pass it. It probably would’ve helped if I had practiced while in KS. It’s also my personal philosophy that any type or form of work should be avoided while on Spring Break. Now I just need to convince my TKD teacher of this(and my piano teacher for that matter). Sigh. That probably won’t happen anytime soon. So… intensive physical training, here I come. 
-I have Biology homework I need to finish and a test I should study for. Don’t you dare mention biology finals either, or I might go into hypoglycemic shock this time…. not really, but it sounded dramatic. 😀
So yeah, I’m busier than I would like to be. Of course, there are people who are 10 times busier at me, but that doesn’t change my intense desire for all types of work to be made illegal.  😉 Summer is looking better and better all the time. I’ve been looking forward to summer since, well, last September or something. 😀
Ttfn.
😀
P.S Today is officially my half birthday. Yay!!
10 responses

  1. demurepomegranate

    AH DAHLING!!!!! SO GLAD TO HAVE YOU HOME!!! *throws confetti and pops balloons*

    /crazy

    In all seriousness, it’s great to have you back. Now you can come to tkd with us and do the awful kick exercises we did on Tuesday. xD
    And really, devoting just 30 minutes of practice a day will do a great deal for your skill in tkd.

    As for the rest, that’s your problem. xD I have my own problems, unfortunately. And… I unfortunately won’t be able to make the recital – something about taking my grandmother out to eat or shop or something (I might be able to weasel out of it with a homework excuse xD). So anyway…

    Again, glad to have you back. *glomps* I shall call-eth you tomorrow… eth?? *cackles maniacally before disappearing in a smoke cloud*

    April 17, 2009 at 3:20 am

    • bestseller2b

      Uhhh….. *shakes head at Max’s craziness*

      It’s too bad you can’t make it to the recital. I’m not sure if my dad will be able to make it either… *is very sad*

      I know practicing for 30 minutes a day would be helpful! How much have *YOU* been practicing lately? O.o 😉

      Thanks for showing such concern for my problems. You’re such a supportive friend….. 😉

      April 17, 2009 at 3:13 pm

  2. sereniteacafe

    I’m so glad you’re back! And Happy day after half birthday! I missed you SO much!

    As far as your problems….I have to things to say. First…I’m sorry. I want summer too! Second….

    A quote from Shakespearia: “How dare we dwell on somber thoughts?!”

    I love you! *hugs*

    April 17, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    • bestseller2b

      Rofl today is still my half bday. 😀 I missed you a lot too. 🙂

      *hugs back*

      April 17, 2009 at 7:32 pm

      • sereniteacafe

        oh….wait when did you write the post? lolz

        April 17, 2009 at 8:23 pm

  3. bestseller2b

    Lol technically I wrote it yesterday, but the stupid calender on this blog is like 8 hours ahead, so I just went ahead and said it was today. And it is still technically today, so…

    You should know when my half bday is!! You have my bday on the wall of your house for gosh sake! 😉

    April 17, 2009 at 8:25 pm

  4. sereniteacafe

    too much math! lol

    the post said you go home the day you wrote it and you got home yesterday and thus i thought your half birthday was yesterday…. 😛

    April 17, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    • bestseller2b

      Sigh

      April 17, 2009 at 8:56 pm

  5. sereniteacafe

    sorry….

    April 17, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    • bestseller2b

      Rofl!! 😀

      April 17, 2009 at 11:03 pm

Leave a Reply

