Archive for April 17, 2009

Just waiting for life to wind down….. ;)

(This is my attempt at writing a shorter post…. 😉 )
So I got back from KS today. *exhales deeply* Sitting in the front seat of a mini van for twelve hours while trying to corral two dogs isn’t exactly my idea of fun, but there’s nothing I can do about that, and I’ve dealt with worse, so I shouldn’t complain. 😉 Spring break for the year 2009 is officially over. Sigh. It’s my personal philosophy that spring breaks should be 2 weeks instead of one. But alas… I guess I just have to suck it up.
I wish I could say that now that I’m back, life will go back to it’s normal, slow, somewhat boring pace, but the next week or two is actually going to be rather busy. Here’s why:
-I have my piano recital on Saturday. *Gasp* Finally, 12 months of constantly playing the Hope Within Us will come to fruition. If I can actually play it, that is. I think it’s as good as it’s gonna get, but it probably would’ve helped if I had practiced while I was in KS…. *nervous chuckle*
-I have a geometry class tomorrow I REALLY wished would never come, and geometry homework for said class I REALLY would rather not do. I’ve just about had it with patiently tolerating geometry. The next 6 weeks of classes are going to be rather annoying, and don’t you dare mention finals, or I might pass out from hyperventilation. O.o
-I have my 3rd GB paper about Eusebius due tomorrow.  I suppose I should actually start the paper sometime in the near future. Knowing me, I’ll be the one who submits the paper 5 minutes before the deadline…. *internally curses procrastination habits*
-I have a TKD belt test coming up that I’ve been both anticipating and dreading for the past 2 years. If I practice really hard for the next week and a half, I might be able to barely pass it. It probably would’ve helped if I had practiced while in KS. It’s also my personal philosophy that any type or form of work should be avoided while on Spring Break. Now I just need to convince my TKD teacher of this(and my piano teacher for that matter). Sigh. That probably won’t happen anytime soon. So… intensive physical training, here I come. 
-I have Biology homework I need to finish and a test I should study for. Don’t you dare mention biology finals either, or I might go into hypoglycemic shock this time…. not really, but it sounded dramatic. 😀
So yeah, I’m busier than I would like to be. Of course, there are people who are 10 times busier at me, but that doesn’t change my intense desire for all types of work to be made illegal.  😉 Summer is looking better and better all the time. I’ve been looking forward to summer since, well, last September or something. 😀
Ttfn.
😀
P.S Today is officially my half birthday. Yay!!
