Random tidbits… ;)

*Sigh* Sorry I haven’t posted. I’ve been traveling recently, and time on the computer was scarce. Every time I tried to get on the computer, my mom would come in, and tell me she needed to check her email or get on LOTRO. It’s very distracting. Not to mention that every time I thought about posting, I would stare at the ceiling and realize I didn’t have anything really to say.

Thus why I’m not necessarily going to say anything in particular at all. Rather, I’ll just report all of the random things I’ve dealt with since leaving the 505. πŸ˜‰

I guess the first thing to report is that on Friday, I laid hands to my iPod. πŸ™‚ It cost me a bloody fortune, as it’s 120 gb can attest to. It’s a beauty, if I do say so myself. I had to seriously concentrate on being patient as I waited for the next week. I got to have a personalized engraving put on the back because I ordered it online.Β  Since Friday, I’ve imported about 30 CDs, which I think is pretty impressive considering I’ve only had it for 96 hours. As far as GB goes, I’ve barely scratched the surface, but the possibilities are limitless. Plus I have lots of friends who are willing to lend me their CDs, so I’m sure the GB will dissipate eventually. πŸ˜€

Yesterday I bought 3 CD, which I of course imported to my iPod as soon as I got home. I’m happy to report that Michael Buble, Norah Jones, and the BHB were added to my collection. At least 3 of BHB’s songs have made it to my top 25 most played. Especially considering I’m listening to them right now as I type. πŸ™‚

Saturday night I went to go see Knowing with Nicholas Cage. That was lots of fun, although the movie wasn’t what I expected it to be. I went with 2 friends, and they both liked it a lot. Me, not so much. πŸ™‚ Maybe someday I’ll explain why. It might have to do with the fact the movie was about the end of the world.Β  *shrugs* πŸ˜‰

Whenever I go to my grandparent’s house, we will invariably play an intense game of Hand and Foot. Maybe someday I’ll also explain how to play Hand and Foot, but I won’t try to now. It would take more time and mental effort then I’m willing to spend. πŸ˜‰ So anyway, we’ve been having a Hand and Foot competition for the past two days, and what was really sad was that for at least 4 rounds straight, I wasn’t able to get into my Foot! (Your Foot is just another hand you have to play in order to win the round) It was horrible. I felt like I was cursed or something. If you know how to play either Hand and Foot or Canasta, then you would understand how bad it is when you don’t get into your Foot. Especially when you have red 3s in your Foot and you can’t get rid of them.Β  If you get caught with a red 3, it costs 500 points against you, and that’s VERY bad. Me and my partner got so royally creamed (mostly because I couldn’t get into my Foot. Everyone keeps telling me it wasn’t my fault that I couldn’t get into it, but I feel like I’m somehow responsible) it wasn’t even funny….. Okay, maybe it was a little funny, but that’s not the point!

Here’s a link for an explanation of the game. It might look and sound complicated, but it really isn’t, once you actually start playing it.

http://www.therthdimension.org/OtherStuff/HandFootRules/handfootrules.htm

Anyway… besides that, I also got to watch Dancing with the Stars and Castle. Yes, I am a DWTS fan. I took lessons for about 12 weeks, until my class got cancelled. hangs head and pouts. I was an okay dancer. I was lucky because I got lots of help from my dad, and he’s a really good dancer. My parents met ballroom dancing. I have dancing in my blood! I was doomed from the first time I saw it. Sigh. πŸ˜‰

Watching Gilles and Cheryl’s paso doble was AMAZING!! I’m sure I forgot to breathe for a few seconds, I was so distracted by it’s awesomeness. It was probably the best paso doble I have ever seen on the show, and I’ve seen most of them. Gilles is an amazing dancer. I’m sure that he’ll at least make it to the finals this season. Their Argentine tango the week before was absolutely amazing too. Tango was my favorite dance to do, and I think Gilles and Cheryl’s tango was also one of the best tangos I have ever seen. It got the first 30 of the season.

Here’s a link for the paso: http://www.rickey.org/?p=13868

Here’s a link for the Argentine tango: http://www.rickey.org/?p=13527

I’m all about internet links today, aren’t I? πŸ˜‰

It’s also not at all surprising that I’m a fan of Castle, since I want to be a writer, and the main character is a writer. :)The actress who plays Beckett (Stana Katic) is awesome in that role as is the actor who plays Castle, Nathan Fillion. I’ve only seen him in one other role (how many of you have seen Serenity, the movie they made from the series Firefly?) and he was pretty good from what I remember. πŸ™‚ Plus the actor is really good looking. But that’s just me. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, enough of my random tidbits. Time to go do something productive. Like watching NCIS. πŸ™‚

Ttfn.

πŸ™‚

2 responses

  1. sereniteacafe

    I LOVE paso doble! You know what? You need to watch Strictly Ballroom with me sometime….youl’d love it. (It kinda helps that the main character is the best dancer AND incredibly cute…. πŸ˜‰ )

    I miss you! Come back soon!

    April 8, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    • bestseller2b

      Lol I think you showed me a video of that on Youtube. It looked good. πŸ™‚ I also wanted to see Take the Lead sometime. That looked pretty good too. πŸ™‚

      If it makes you feel any better. I’m leaving a week from today. That means I’ll get there on Friday, because I have a piano lesson that day that I HAVE to go to because the recital (which you are invited to come see, of course). is the next day. You’ll get to hear the amazingness of Paul Spaeth on a grand piano πŸ™‚

      April 8, 2009 at 4:08 pm

Leave a Reply

